2 new ministers inducted to Karnataka Cabinet

Views: 25

Bengaluru, June 14 (IANS) The year-old Janata Dal-Secular (JD-S)-Congress coalition government in Karnataka on Friday inducted two new ministers in the Cabinet, an official said.

“State Governor Vajubhai Vala administered the oath of office to legislators R. Shankar and H. Nagesh at a simple ceremony in the Raj Bhavan,” the official told IANS here.

Shankar is a Karnataka Pragyavantara Janata Paksha (KPJP) MLA from Ranebennur Assembly segment in Haveri district, while Nagesh is an Independent MLA from Mulbagal segment in Kolar district.



ALSO READ:   Second DU cut-off: Political Science, English admissions close
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *