25 Central Working Committee members elected by Nepali Congress

Views: 37

Kathmandu, Mar.14 (ANI): The Nepali Congress (NC) Election Committee on Monday announced the names of 25 candidates who have won the Central Working Committee membership under the open category.

As informed by the election commission of the NC, among the 3148 votes, Shekhar Koirala collected a maximum of 1,848 votes, Khum Bahadur Khadka collected 1,846 votes and Prakash Man Singh collected 1,795 votes, reports the Himalayan Times.

Ninety candidates in total had filed their candidacy in the election for the posts in the Central Working Committee (CWC) held on March 6.

NC has already elected elected Sher Bahadur Deuba as its new president, Shasanka Koirala as its General Secretary and Sita Devi Yadav as its Treasurer in the recent election at party’s 13th General Convention.

ALSO READ:   Israel defends Gaza action as 55 dies

Fourteen posts from provincial representation are yet to be finalised and is reported to be finalised in the evening.

However, a Muslim candidate, six women candidates and five candidates from Janajati, Madhesi and Dalit group each has been finalised by the party as of now. (ANI)

Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *