Canindia News

3 Congress rebels, one BJP MLA sworn in as Goa Ministers

Panaji, July 13 (IANS) Congress rebels Chandrakant Kavlekar, Jennifer Monserrate and Filipe Nery Rodrigues were sworn in as Ministers in the Goa Cabinet on Saturday.

Kavlekar, a former leader of Opposition, is likely to be appointed as the deputy chief minister.

The lone BJP minister to be sworn-in is Michael Lobo, who resigned as Deputy Speaker of the Goa Legislative Assembly earlier in the day.




Modi should have avoided ‘Abki Bar Trump Sarkar’: Congress

CanIndia New Wire Service

Modi dares Congress to confer citizenship to all Pakistanis

CanIndia New Wire Service

Haryana polls: It is Modi versus a lacklustre Congress

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More