AAP releases first list of Goa candidates

Views: 38

Panaji, Sep 13 (IANS) The AAP in Goa on Tuesday announced its first list of four candidates for the upcoming assembly elections.

Aam Aadmi Party Goa spokesperson Surel Tilve said Valmiki Naik will be the candidate for Panaji, a capital constituency which was vacated by former Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar, now the Defence Minister.

Panaji has been a stronghold of the Bharatiya Janata Party for nearly two decades and was represented by Parrikar through the entire period.

The other three candidates are Molu Velip (Shiroda), Ajit Singh Rane (Mayem) and Cruz Silva (Velim).

The AAP is the first political outfit in Goa to announce its candidates for the assembly election likely to be held in early 2017.



ALSO READ:   Karnataka polls not about me, Modi trying to distract people: Rahul
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *