AIADMK fields seven candidates in Kerala assembly polls

Views: 50

Chennai, April 4 (IANS) Boosted by the party’s success in six wards in the 2015 civic polls in Kerala, the AIADMK has fielded seven candidates for the ensuing assembly polls there.

On Monday, AIADMK general secretary and Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J.Jayalalithaa announced the party’s candidates for assembly elections in Tamil Nadu, Kerala and Puducherry.

This time around the party has increased the number of its candidates in Kerala to seven from six in the 2011 elections.

For the 2016 assembly elections, Jayalalithaa has fielded three candidates in Palakkad district (Chitoor, Malampuzha and Nemara), three in Idukki district (Devikulam, Udubanchozha and Peermedu) and one in Thiruvananthapuram.

All these areas have a sizeable Tamil population.

ALSO READ:   SP takes lead in UP's Noorpur assembly seat
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *