AIIMS director among doctors given Dr. B.C. Roy award

Views: 79

New Delhi, March 28 (IANS) Nine doctors from AIIMS, including its director Randeep Guleria, were among 49 doctors who were conferred the Dr. B.C. Roy National Award at a function at Rashtrapati Bhavan on Tuesday.

Two doctors from Sir Ganga Ram Hospital were also conferred the award.

Apart from Guleria, AIIMS doctors who received the award included Rajesh Malhotra, J.B.Sharma, C.S. Yadav. P.N. Dogra, Amlesh Seth, Rakesh Yadav, Rakesh Kumar and A. K. Bisoi.

Doctors from Sir Ganga Ram Hospital who received the award included the chairman of its Board of Management D.S. Rana and Arvind Kumar.

An official release said that the Dr. B. C. Roy National Awards were conferred for 2014, 2015 and 2016. The president also presented Hari Om Ashram Alembic research awards for 2008, 2009, 2010, 2014, 2015, 2016.

ALSO READ:   Acitivists appeal to denounce violence on Martyrs' Day

According to the release, 15 doctors were named for the Dr. B. C. Roy award for 2014, 16 for 2015 and 18 for 2016.

The award categories included ’eminent medical person,’ ‘to recoginse the merit of eminent medical teacher’, `to recognise the best talents in encouraging development of specialties in different branches of medicine’ and ‘to recognise the outstanding services in the field of socio medical relief’.



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *