Amar Singh, Sibal among 11 RS winners in UP

Views: 39

Lucknow, June 11 (IANS) All seven candidates of the ruling Samajwadi Party (SP) won the Rajya Sabha polls from Uttar Pradesh on Saturday, state assembly officials announced.

Both candidates of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and the lone candidate each of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress (Kapil Sibal) also won.

The victorious candidates include Amar Singh, Beni Prasad Verma, Sanjay Seth, Reoti Raman Singh, Sukhram Yadav, Surender Nagar and Vishambhar Prasad Nishad (all SP), Shiv Pratap Shukla (BJP) and Satish Mishra and Ashok Siddhartha (BSP).

BJP-supported independent candidate Preeti Mahapatra lost.



ALSO READ:   Odisha continues to sizzle under intense heat wave
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *