Application process for Brampton Community Grant now open

community event

A community event – Pic: http://www.brampton.ca/

As of September 15, 2016, the 2017 The Community Grant Program of the City of Brampton is accepting applications, as of September 15, 2016.

Municipal funding is available to Brampton community groups, sports clubs, neighbourhood volunteer groups, and festival and event organizers. Applications are being accepted in the following streams: Arts and Culture, Sports, Parks, Recreation, and Festivals and Celebration Events. 2017 Minor General Community Donations will be accepted in January.

Important Dates:
September 15 ∙ 2017 Community Grant Program application process opens
September and October ∙ Community Information Sessions
November 1 ∙ Application deadline

What’s New?
The 2017 Community Grant Program applications will be submitted online.

Community Information Sessions Are Back!
The City will once again offer a series of information sessions at the following times and locations. Please note registration is required as space is limited.

Community Info Sessions:
• Monday, September 19: City Hall Conservatory ∙ 7- 9 pm
• Wednesday, September 21: City Hall Conservatory ∙ 7 – 9 pm
• Tuesday, September 27: City Hall – West Tower 2C and 2D ∙ 7- 9 pm
• Thursday, September 29: Century Gardens Room 2 ∙ 2 – 4 pm
• Monday, October 3: City Hall – West Tower 2C and 2D ∙ 7 – 9 pm
• Wednesday, October 5: City Hall – West Tower 2C + 2D ∙ 7 – 9 pm
• Tuesday, October 11: City Hall – West Tower 2C and 2D ∙ 7 – 9 pm
• Thursday, October 13: Brampton Soccer Centre – Community Room 1 ∙ 2 – 4 pm
• Monday, October 17: City Hall – West Tower 2C and 2D ∙ 7 – 9 pm
• Wednesday, October 19: Jim Archdekin Rec Centre Auditorium ∙ 7 – 9 pm
• Tuesday, October 25: City Hall – West Tower 2C and 2D ∙ 7 – 9 pm
• Thursday, October 27: City Hall – West Tower 2C and 2D ∙ 7 – 9 pm

Grant information is available on the City’s website at www.brampton.ca

The Community Grant Program supports Council’s commitment to increase transparency and accountability in all City operations. It is in line with the strategic goals of the City and recognizes that through grant making, the City is supporting non-profit community groups to create or continue activities that raise awareness, build pride and foster a positive city image. – CINEWS

Related Posts

Leave a Reply