Arunachal CM Tuki has full backing of his MLAs, say Congress central observers

Itanagar (Arunachal Pradesh), Nov.9 (ANI): Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister and Congress Party leader Nabam Tuki has the majority support of his MLAs, and there is presently no need for a leadership change in the state, said All India Congress Committee general secretary V. Narayanasamy and secretary Dr. K. Jayakumar, who are in charge of Arunachal Pradesh at the party level.

Asked to comment on reports that MLAs were calling for a change of leadership, Narayanasamy said, “24 MLAs endorsed the leadership of Tuki. It is under his leadership that the state is progressing rapidly, and it is our opinion that some of the schemes that have been introduced by the present state government have been path breaking. This government (led by Tuki) is 100 percent stable.”

Insisting on party discipline, Narayansamy further warned that any legislator going against the party directive would face disciplinary action. He cited the example of disciplinary action being taken against Kalikho Pul.

The central Congress leadership, he said has taken strong exception to dissident activity by 21 Congress MLAs who abstained from the recent CLP meeting.

Narayanasamy also revealed that Minister of State for Finance Jayant Sinha had during a recent visit to Itanagar adjudged the financial status of the state as excellent.

He said that the sole aim of Prime Minister Modi was to try to disturb elected governments in the seven north eastern states and even accused Minister of State for Home Kiren Rijiju of working against the Tuki-led Congress Government.

He also said that State Governor Rajkhowa’s move to write a letter to the Centre to cancel the green field airport project in Hollongi without consulting the chief minister was unconstitutional.

“The governor has turned the Raj Bhawan into the BJP headquarters,” Narayanasamy alleged.

Those who attended the CLP meeting, chaired by Tuki, were Tanga Byaling, Gojen Gadi, Tapang Taloh, Rajesh Tacho, Jomde Kena, Tirong Aboh, Takam Pario, Phurpa Tsering (Ministers), Techi Kaso, Bamang Felix, Jambey Tashi, Likha Saaya, Alo Libang, Tapak Taku, Karya Bagang, Nymar Karbak, Gum Tayeng, Punji Mara, Nikh Kamin, Dikto Yekar, Pani Taram, Mama Natung, Tatung Jamoh, Kumsi Sidisow and APCC president Padi Richo. (ANI)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply