Australia to bat first in final T20 against India

Sydney, Jan. 31 (ANI): Australia have won the toss and decided to bat first in the third and final Twenty20 international at the Sydney Cricket Ground on Sunday.

With the series already out of their grasp, Australia will be desperate to salvage some pride by avoiding a whitewash.

Shane Watson, who became the ninth player to captain Australia in T20s, named five changes in his playing XI.

Debutants Usman Khawaja and Cameron Bancroft replaced injured Aaron Finch and Matthew Wade, while Australia dropped James Faulkner, Nathan Lyon and John Hastings for Travis Head, Cameron Boyce and Shaun Tait.

Meanwhile, India are going in with an unchanged side for the third consecutive match in their bid to claim a series sweep after comprehensive wins in Adelaide and Melbourne. (ANI)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply