Bangladesh squad to remain unchanged for first Test against Australia

Dhaka, Sept.29 (ANI): Bangladesh have decided to retain the same squad that played the Test series against South Africa for their first Test against Australia.

Spinner Taijul Islam, who has recovered from jaundice, has also been included in the 14-man squad.

Meanwhile, there is no surety about fast bowler Rubel Hossain playing the first test as he is suffering from a calf muscle strain.

Earlier, Cricket Australia had announced that it has delayed the arrival of its cricket team to Bangladesh due to security and safety concerns.

CA are now waiting for security briefing before heading out for the tour of Bangladesh

According to the original schedule, Australia are scheduled to play a three-day warm up game in Fatullah from October 3 before facing the hosts in two Tests in Chittagong and Mirpur.

Bangladesh squad for the first Test:

Mushfiqur Rahim (captain), Tamim Iqbal (vice-capt), Imrul Kayes, Jubair Hossain, Liton Das, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Shahid, Mominul Haque, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Taijul Islam.(ANI)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply