Bengaluru to host penultimate round of National Karting

Bengaluru, Sep 24 (IANS) Following three rounds of the 12th National Rotax Karting Championship, which were held in Hyderabad and Coimbatore, the series will now travel to Bengaluru to host the fourth and penultimate round on September 26 and 27.

The 1.2km Meco Kartopia will host the championship for the first time after also staging the Rotax Rookie Cu earlier this year. The qualifying and heats will be held on Saturday while the pre-final and final races on Sunday.

Over 40 young karters will compete in Round 4 with the karts running on the new Evo Max engines, an introduction this year.

After three rounds, Shahan Ali Mohsin from Agra (Meco Racing) in Micro Max category, Mohammed Nallawalla from Mumbai (Rayo Racing) in Junior Max category and Bengaluru’s Ricky Donison (BPC Racing) in Senior Max category are leading the points’ tables.

Shahan, Ruhaan Alwa, Arjun Nair, Mrinal Chatterjee, Vishnu Prasad, Ameya Bafna, Chittesh Mandody have captivated the audience with their performances in the series.

Participating in national karting has helped Shahan and Ruhaan to upgrade their skills and consequently win races at the international level.

Shahan recently won the Rotax Max Asia Challenge at the Shah Alam International Kart Circuit.

The six teams participating in the championship are Rayo Racing (Mumbai), Meco Racing (Chennai), Mohite’s Racing (Kolhapur), BPC Racing (Bengaluru), Erda Racing (Baroda) and Dark Don Racing (Chennai).

The drivers representing the six teams are divided into three categories — Micro Max (7-12 years), Junior Max (13-15) and Senior Max (15 and above).

Related Posts

Leave a Reply