Canindia News

Bihar bypolls: LJP leading in Samastipur LS seat

Patna, Oct 24 (IANS) Counting of votes was underway for one Lok Sabha and five Assembly seats in Bihar on Thursday.

Lok Janshakti Party’s (LJP) Prince Singh is leading in the Samastipur Lok Sabha seat.

The five Assembly seats that went to polls on October 21 were Kishenganj, Simri Bakhtiyarpur, Daraundha, Nathnagar amd Belhar.

A total of 51 candidates are in the fray, out of which only six are women.

The bypolls are being viewed as a precursor to next year’s Assembly election in the state.




Bihar’s ‘Bahubali’ legislator joins Congress road show

Multi-phased vote in UP, Bihar, West Bengal to help BJP run a concerted campaign

Bihar DM gets life threat for announcing COVID-19 screening

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More