Bihar elections: BJP leading in 11 seats, JDU in 5 in early trends

Patna, Nov. 8 (ANI): According to first figures coming in from Election Commission in Patna, the Bharatiya Janata Party is leading in 11 sears and the Janata Dal United is leading in five seats in the countdown to the Bihar Assembly election results.

Rashtriya Janata Dal Chief Lalu Yadav’s son Tejashwi Yadav si leading from Raghopur seat.

Hindustani Awam Morcha founder Jitan Ram Manjhi is leading from Makhdumpur seat in early trends.

Bihar minister Shyam Rajak is leading from Phulwari Sharif and BJP leader Nand Kishore Sahib is leading from Patna Sahib.

Amidst tight security arrangements counting of votes for the five-phased Bihar Assembly election is underway.

39 counting centres have been set up throughout the state. CCTVs camera have been installed at all counting centres. E-counting software will also be used to record real time compilation of round-wise data. (ANI)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply