Bihar polls: BJP announces second list of 99 candidates

New Delhi, Sept. 19 (ANI): The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Saturday announced the second list of 99 candidates contesting the Bihar Assembly elections.

The names of the candidates was decided during the BJP Central Election Committee (CEC) meeting held at the party headquarters today evening.

BJP is contesting on 160 seats in the upcoming Bihar Assembly elections. Party had already released the first list of 43 candidates earlier this week.

Elections for the 243-member Bihar Assembly will be held in five phases between October 12 and November 5. Counting of votes will take place on November 8.

The term of the current Bihar Assembly comes to an end on November 29. (ANI)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply