Bihar polls: BJP’s election committee meeting begins in Patna

Patna, Sept. 13 (ANI): A meeting of the BJP’s election committee is currently underway in Patna to decide on the candidates contesting the upcoming Bihar Assembly polls.

Top state BJP leaders such as Shahnawaz Hussain, Ram Kripal Yadav, CP Thakur, Mangal Pandey, Nand Kishore Yadav and Sushil Modi are attending the meeting.

Union Ministers Giriraj Singh and Ravi Shankar Prasad are also present.

“We will have a discussion on all the seats in Bihar in the meeting today,” state BJP president Mangal Pandey said before the meeting.

“Don’t worry. All the issues will be discussed,” he said when asked if issues related to seat sharing and alliance would also be discussed.

The term of the 243-member Bihar Assembly comes to an end on November 29. The polls in the state will begin on October 12 and end on November 5. Counting of votes will take place on November 8. (ANI)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply