Bihar polls: EVM failure briefly halts polling

Patna, Oct. 12 (ANI): Polling was temporarily halted at the Ramchandrapur booth number 86 in Sarairanjan constituency due to EVM malfunction during the first phase of the Bihar Assembly elections here on Monday.

Polling for the first phase of the five-phase Bihar Assembly elections began amid tight security in 49 constituencies spread over 10 districts.

The poll bound districts are Samastipur, Begusarai, Khagariya, Bhagalpur, Banka, Munger, Lakhisarai, Sheikhpura, Nawada and Jamui.

Over 1.35 crore voters will decide the electoral fortune of 583 candidates, including 54 women in this phase. (ANI)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply