Canindia News

Bimstec leaders invited for Modi’s swearing in

New Delhi, May 27 (IANS) India has invited leaders of Bimstec member states for the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister Narendra Modi on May 30.

The President of the Kyrgyz Republic, current Chair of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation, and the Prime Minister of Mauritius — the Chief Guest at this year’s Pravasi Bhartiya Divas, had also been invited, External Affairs Ministry spokesman Raveesh Kumar said here on Monday.

The members of Bimstec (The Bay of Bengal Initiative for Multi-Sectoral Technical and Economic Cooperation) are Bangladesh, India, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Nepal and Bhutan, which are among the countries dependent on the Bay of Bengal.




Yeddyurappa paid Rs 1,800 cr to BJP leaders: Report

Delhi Congress leaders up ante against Chacko

MPs, ex-student leaders in fray for 5 Assam seats

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More