BJP announces candidates for UP bypolls

Views: 26

Lucknow, April 28 (IANS) The BJP on Thursday announced its candidates for May 16 bypolls to two assembly seats in Uttar Pradesh.

Suresh Saini is the party candidate for Bilari state assembly seat while Ramesh Singh would contest from Jangipur constituency.

The last date of nominations is April 29.

The main contest is likely to be between the ruling Samajwadi Party (SP) and the BJP, as the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) is not contesting.

Both the seats were held by the SP and fell vacant following the deaths of sitting members.



ALSO READ:   NPP, BJP, regional parties to form government in Meghalaya
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *