BJP announces office bearers for UP unit

Views: 24

Lucknow, July 12 (IANS) After weeks of dilly-dallying, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) late on Tuesday announced its new office-bearers for the Uttar Pradesh unit, naming 15 vice presidents, 8 general secretaries and 15 secretaries.

Among the vice presidents, prominent are Gopal Tandon (legislator from Lucknow East), Shiv Pratap Shukla (Rajya Sabha MP), Dharampal Singh (legislator from Bareilly) and Satpal Singh (MP from Baghpat). Gopal Tandon is the son of party veteran and former state urban development minister Lalji Tandon.

State spokesman Vijay Bahadur Pathak has been rewarded for his sustained attack on the Samajwadi Party (SP) in the state and has been made a general secretary. Other general secretaries include Pankaj Singh, who is the elder son of union home minister Rajnath Singh.

ALSO READ:   Judiciary needs more women to ensure justice for women: Top British lawyer

Sunil Bansal retains his post as general secretary (organisation) while Rajesh Agarwal, a legislator from Bareilly, has been named as the treasurer. Prominent names named as secretaries include Suresh Awasthi (Kanpur), Geeta Shakya (Auraiyya) and Subhash Yadav Yaduvanshi (Sant Kabirnagar).



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *