BJP Central Election Committee underway

New Delhi, Sept. 19 (ANI): The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Central Election Committee meeting is underway at the party headquarters here.

The meeting among others is being attended by party president Amit Shah, Union Ministers Rajnath Singh, Sushma Swaraj, J P Nadda and Nitin Gadkari, Bihar election in charge Anant Kumar, and state BJP leader Sushil Kumar Modi.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi also joined the meeting.

Second list of candidates for Bihar Assembly polls is expected to be announced after the meeting.

BJP is contesting on 160 seats in upcoming Bihar Assembly elections. Party had already released the first list of 43 candidates. (ANI)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply