BJP decides to remove members from standing committee for irregularity

New Delhi, Mar. 15 (ANI): The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has decided to remove a few members from the Standing Committee as the party thought they were not attending the meetings regularly, said sources.

The members from the Estimate Committee include Vinod Khanna, Darshana Vikram Jadoh, Sanjay Jaiswal, Kirti Azad, Om Birla and Ganesh Singh.

The members from the Political Action Committee (PAC) include S.S. Ahuluwalia, Dushyant Singh and Ramesh Pokhriyal, while the members from the committee on public undertaking include Varun Gandhi, Nand Kumar Singh Chauhan and Pankaj Choudhary.

This matter was also raised in the BJP Parliamentary Party meeting this morning. (ANI)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply