BSF team wins police commando competition

Views: 45

New Delhi, April 6 (IANS) A Border Security Force (BSF) team won the 6th all-India police commando competition held in Madhya Pradesh, in which 23 teams participated, a BSF official said on Wednesday.

Sixteen teams were of the police from Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Bihar, Punjab, Delhi, Jharkhand, Maharashtra, Assam, Jammu and Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Odisha, Chhattisgarh, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu and Gujarat.

The remaining teams were from central police forces, including the BSF, Central Industrial Security Force, Assam Rifles, Central Reserve Police Force, Railway Protection Force, Indo-Tibetan Border Police and the Sashastra Seema Bal.

The competition was organised at the BSF academy at Tekanpur from March 30-April 5.

“Ten trophies were earmarked for participating teams and for best performing individuals. Of these, six were bagged by the BSF, including an individual trophy, two by Andhra Pradesh Police and the remaining two by the ITBP and Maharashtra Police,” BSF Public Relations Officer Shubhendu Bhardwaj said.

ALSO READ:   Unfortunate Pakistan didn't respond to Modi's ceasefire gesture: Mehbooba
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *