BSP’s Satish Mishra and Ashok Siddhartha file Rajya Sabha nominations

Views: 34

Lucknow, May 28 (IANS) Two Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) leaders Satish Chandra Mishra and Ashok Siddhartha on Saturday filed their nominations for the Rajya Sabha.

Mishra is a close aide of BSP supremo Mayawati. It will be his third consecutive term in the Upper House of Parliament.

Siddhartha has been one of the crucial coordinators for the BSP, who was elected a member of the UP legislative council in 2009.

After filing his papers, Mishra told reporters that the party would be back in power in the Uttar Pradesh assembly elections scheduled for early 2017.

He said the BSP would be the numero uno in the next assembly elections while other parties would be a distant second and third.

The BSP currently has 79 members in the 404-member Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.

ALSO READ:   Varun takes time out for 'October' song launch

Three other leaders of the party, Dinesh Chandra, Atar Singh and Surendra Kashyap, also filed nominations for three Uttar Pradesh legislative council seats.



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *