Centre announces first 20 winners of Smart Cities contest, Bhubaneswar tops chart

Views: 24

New Delhi, Jan. 28 (ANI): The Centre on Thursday announced a list of 20 cities that have been chosen as ‘Smart City’ projects.

The cities are Bhubaneswar, Pune, Jaipur, Surat, Kochi, Ahmedabad, Jabalpur, Visakhapatnam, Solapur, Davanagere, Indore, New Delhi Municipal Corporation, Coimbatore, Kakinada, Belgaum, Udaipur, Guwahati, Chennai, Ludhiana and Bhopal.

These 20 cities are among the 97 towns and cities chosen after a competition between states.

Naidu said that a total of 15.20 million (1.52 crore) citizens had participated in the preparation of the ambitious Smart City plans at various stages.

He further said that Smart City plans will demonstrate how integrated planning and smart technologies can deliver better a quality of life. (ANI)

ALSO READ:   India's first robotic excision of tumor in child at Ganga Ram Hospital
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *