Chitra Sarwara, Shamina Shafiq appointed Mahila Congress General Secretaries

Views: 43

New Delhi, Aug 31 (IANS) Congress President Rahul Gandhi on Friday approved the names of Chitra Sarwara and Shamina Shafiq for the posts of General Secretaries of All India Mahila Congress (AIMC).

He also approved Susie V. Shah (Mumbai), Pratima Kumari Das (Bihar), Sudha (Tamil Nadu) and Pratishtha Sing (Uttar Pradesh) to be included in the National Executive of AIMC.

Apart from that, Rahul Yadav, Hardeep Singh Chehal, Jagdish Saini, Balender Vaghela, Tanveer Khan, Santosh Kumar Soni, Renu Chouhan and Soma Ranishree Roy have been appointed national co-ordinators of AICC OBC department.

Gandhi has also appointed Harnam Singh as AICC coordinator (SC Department) for the state of Chhattisgarh.

Moreover, Abhay Tiwari has been appointed as state coordinator for Social Media Department of Madhya Pradesh Congress Committee.

ALSO READ:   Top MP police officer appointed new CBI chief

The announcements were made by party General Secretary Ashok Gehlot.



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *