Congress appoints 10 office bearers in Bihar unit

New Delhi, July 10 (IANS) Bracing up for the forthcoming assembly elections in Bihar, the Congress on Friday appointed 10 office bearers in the party’s state unit.

According to a party release, the inclusion of more office bearers was approved by Congress president Sonia Gandhi.

Arvind Choudhary, Arun Kumar, Mayank Munna, Rajeev Bihangam and Rajesh Kumar were made secretaries while Rajnish, Rajeev Kumar, Sanatan Kumar, Satish Kumar and Mritunjay Singh were appointed as organising secretaries.

Bihar goes to the polls later this year.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply