Congress appoints Alpesh Tahkor as AICC secretary in Bihar

Views: 65

New Delhi, Aug 23 (IANS) Congress President Rahul Gandhi on Thursday appointed nine AICC secretaries for several states, including Gujarat MLA and OBC leader Alpesh Thakor, as the secretary for Bihar.

Gandhi also sappointed Aditi Singh, MLA Raebareli Sadar (Uttar Pradesh), as General Secretary of All India Mahila Congress (AIMC).

Ex-MLC Sanjay Dutt has been appointed the AICC Secretary for the state of Tamil Nadu, MLA Shakeel Ahmad Khan as the secretary for Jammu and Kashmir, Rajesh Dhamani as the secretary for Uttarakhand.

B.P.Singh, Mohd. Jawaid and Sarat Raut have been appointed AICC secretaries for West Bengal and Challa Vamshi Chand Reddy and B.M. Sandeep have been appointed AICC secretaries for Maharashtra.

The announcements were made by AICC General Secretary in-charge of organisation Ashok Gehlot.

ALSO READ:   59 lakh fake voters in Andhra: YSR Congress



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *