Congress chief approves TN election panel

New Delhi, April 8 (IANS) Congress president Sonia Gandhi on Friday approved the formation of 27-member Tamil Nadu Pradesh Congress Election Committee, said party general secretary Janardan Dwivedi.

The committee include prominent leaders like E.V.K.S. Elangovan, P. Chidambaram, K.V. Thangkabalu and K. Gopinath.

Assembly elections to Tamil Nadu’s 234-member assembly will be held on May 16.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply