Congress names three state Mahila Congress chiefs, general secretary

New Delhi, May 30 (IANS) Congress on Monday appointed Kamal Vyavhare as one of the general secretaries of its women’s wing, the All India Mahila Congress, and also approved the names of chiefs of its three states units.

The names of Mamta Dutta (Punjab), Himani Debbarma (Tripura) and Poonam Sharma (Chandigarh) were approved by Congress vice president and Mahila Congress in-charge Rahul Gandhi, said a Congress statement.

Vyavhare is former president of Maharashtra unit of the Mahila Congress.



Related Posts

Leave a Reply