Congress wins three local body elections in Madhya Pradesh

Views: 61

Bhopal, July 18 (IANS) The Congress on Monday bagged the posts of president apart from an impressive number of seats in three local bodies in Madhya Pradesh.

The opposition party bagged more seats compared to the ruling BJP in the Maihar Nagar Palika (municipal council) in Satna district, Mandideep municipal council in Raisen district and Isagarh municipal council in Ashoknagar district.

The counting of votes was held on Monday.

In Maihar, the Congress won 12 seats, Bharatiya Janata Party 11 and Bahujan Samaj Party one.

In Isagarh, the Congress tally was 11 and BJP four.

In Mandideep, the Congress won 13 seats to BJP’s 12. One Independent councillor also won.



ALSO READ:   Siddaramaiah holds strategy meet with Congress MLAs
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *