Delhi opt to bat against Punjab

Views: 62

New Delhi, April 15 (IANS) Delhi Daredevils skipper Zaheer Khan won the toss and opted to bat against Kings XI Punjab in an Indian Premier League (IPL) match at the Feroz Shah Kotla here on Saturday.

For Delhi, batsman Shreyas Iyer returned after recovering from chicken pox and replaced Aditya Tare in the playing XI.

The visitors, on the other hand, made a couple of changes with Eoin Morgan and K.C. Cariappa replacing Marcus Stoinis and Ishant Sharma.

Delhi Daredevils: Karun Nair, Sam Billings, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Corey Anderson, Chris Morris, Pat Cummins, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan (captain), Shahbaz Nadeem.

Kings XI Punjab: Hashim Amla, Manan Vohra, Glenn Maxwell (captain), Eoin Morgan, David Miller, Axar Patel, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma, Varun Aaron, K.C. Cariappa.

ALSO READ:   Forward Eduardo Herrera joins Santos Laguna



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *