Development activities of 10 economic zones start in Bangladesh

Views: 28

Dhaka,Feb.28 (ANI):The development activities of 10 economic zones that aim at boosting foreign as well as domestic investments in the country began on Sunday.

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina formally inaugurated the development activities at a function at Bangabandhu International Conference Centre (BICC),reports The Daily Star.

The economic zones are Mirersarai Economic Zone, Sabrang Tourism Park, Srihatta Economic Zone, Mongla Economic Zone, A.K. Khan Economic Zone, Abdul Monem Economic Zone, Meghna Economic Zone, Meghna Industrial Economic Zone, Bay Economic Zone and Amra Economic Zone.


Industries Minister Amir Hossain Amu, Commerce Minister Tofail Ahmed and Planning Minister AH.M. Mustafa Kamal were among others who were present at the function.(ANI)

ALSO READ:   New Zealand opposition leader resigns, quits politics
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *