Dhawan to lead India A in three-day match against Bangladesh A

New Delhi, Sept.9 (ANI): Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan has been named as captain of the A squad for the upcoming three-day match against visiting Bangladesh A side.

The 29-year-old batsman was ruled out of the second and third Tests in Sri Lanka after suffering a hairline fracture in his right arm during the first Test in Galle.

Meanwhile, Unmukt Chand has been retained as skipper of the one-day side after leading India A to the tri-series win last month.

Suresh Raina, who missed out in Tests, has also been named to play in the one-day-team.

Ravindra Jadeja, who did not appear in both ODI and Test against Sri Lanka, will appear in three-day game.

India A will play three ODI matches from September 16 and a three-day match from September 27 against Bangladesh A in Bangalore.

Bangladesh will also play a three-day match against Karnataka in Mysore from September 22.

India ‘A’ squad for one-day: Unmukt Chand(c), Mayank Agarwal, Manish Pandey, Suresh Raina, Kedar Jadhav, Sanju Samson, Karun Nair, Kuldeep Yadav, Jayant Yadav, Rishi Dhawan, Sreenath Aravind, Dhawal Kulkarni, Rush Kalaria, Gurkeerat Singh Mann

India ‘A’ squad for three-day game: Shikhar Dhawan(c), Abhinav Mukund, Karun Nair, Shreyas Iyer, Baba Aparajith, Naman Ojha, Jayant Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Ravindra Jadeja, Shreyas Gopal, Abhimayu Mithun, Varun Aaron, Ishwar Pandey, Sheldon Jackson. (ANI)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply