EC issues notification for first phase of Bihar polls

New Delhi, Sept. 16 (ANI): The Election Commission of India on Wednesday issued a notification for the first phase of assembly elections in Bihar.

Forty nine constituencies spread over 10 districts will go to polls in this phase on October 12. The candidates can file their nomination from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m.

The last date for the filing of nominations for this phase is September 23. Scrutiny will be held the next day. The candidates can withdraw their nominations till September 26.

The election for the first phase of elections will be held in Bhagalpur, Banka, Munger, Samastipur, Begusarai, Lakhisarai, Sheikhpura, Nawada, Khagaria and Jamui districts of the state.

Elections for the 243-member Bihar Assembly will be held in five phases between October 12 and November 5.

The counting of votes will take place on November 8.The term of the current Bihar Assembly expires on November 29. (ANI)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply