EC issues notification for second phase of Bihar polls

New Delhi, Sept. 21 (ANI): The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Monday issued notification for the second phase of Bihar assembly elections to be held on October 16.

Thirty-two assembly constituencies spread over Kaimur, Rohtas, Arwal, Jehanabad, Aurangabad and Gaya districts will go to polls during the second phase of elections.

Last date of filing nomination paper for this phase is September 28th, while the scrutiny will be done on September 29. The candidates can withdraw their nomination paper till October first.

Elections for the 243-member Bihar Assembly will be held in five phases between October 12 and November 5.

The counting of votes will take place on November 8.

The term of the current Bihar State Assembly expires on November 29. (ANI)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply