England opt to field against New Zealand

Views: 38

New Delhi, March 30 (IANS) England captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and asked New Zealand to bat in the first semi-final of the World Twenty20 being played at the Ferozeshah Kotla here on Wednesday.

The squads:

England: Jason Roy, Alex Hales, Joe Root, Jos Buttler, Eoin Morgan (captain), Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Chris Jordan, David Willey, Adil Rashid, Liam Plunkett.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson (captain), Colin Munro, Ross Taylor, Corey Anderson, Grant Elliott, Luke Ronchi, Mitchell Santner, Mitchell McClenaghan, Ish Sodhi, Adam Milne.

ALSO READ:   Ireland put India in to bat in first T20I
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *