Ex-CM Manjhi defeats Bihar assembly speaker from Imamganj

Patna, Nov 8 (ANI): Former chief minister and Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) president Jitan Ram Manjhi defeated Bihar assembly speaker and senior JD (U) leader Uday Narayan Chaudhary from the Imamganj constituency.

Senior BJP leader and Deputy Speaker Amrendra Pratap Singh also lost his Arrah seat, while former RJD minister Ramchandra Purve lost his Parihar seat to BJP’s Gayatri Devi. HAM state president leader Shakuni Chaudhary also lost the battle at the Tarapur seat.

Veteran JD (U) leader and transport minister Ramai Ram faced defeat at Bochaha seat at the hand of Independent candidate Baby Kumari.

Former state Congress president Sadanand Singh also won from Kahalgaon. Former RJD state president Abdul Bari Siddiqui won elections from Alinagar assembly constituency in Darbhanga.

RJD president Lalu Prasad’s two sons Tejpratap and Tejashvi Yadav won over their seats Mahua and Raghopur, respectively.

The grand alliance is heading towards a clear majority. Results and trends available so far show that the alliance has bagged 13 seats and is ahead in 127. The BJP-led NDA has won two seats and is leading in 61 seats. Independent and others have bagged one seat and are leading in seven. (ANI)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply