Final party position in Tripura

Views: 80

Agartala, March 3 (IANS) Final party position in the new Tripura Assembly after the vote count of February 18 polls on Saturday:

Total seats in Tripura Assembly: 60

Bharatiya Janata Party – 35 (0)

Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura – 8 (0)

Communist Party of India-Marxist – 16 (49)

Communist Party of India – 0 (1)

Congress – 0 (10)

Due to the death of CPI-M candidate, polling in Charilam was countermanded and it will be held on March 12.

The figures in brackets denote their respective strengths in ougoing Assembly.



ALSO READ:   Boca Juniors to meet River Plate in Copa Libertadores final
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *