Four Kerala minister’s remove beacons

Views: 6

Thiruvananthapuram, April 20 (IANS) A day after the Union government decided that beacons atop all official vehicles will have to be removed from May onward, four Kerala Minister’s did so on Thursday.

Finance Minister Thomas Issac, Water Resources Minister Mathew T. Thomas, Culture Minister A.K. Balan and Revenue Minister E. Chandrasekheran removed the beacons fitted on their official vehicles.

The Chief Minister and all other ministers would also remove the beacons at the earliest, sources said.

The central government on Wednesday announced that VIPs will not be allowed to flaunt red beacons atop their vehicles from May 1. The decision was taken by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *