Canindia News

Four new Supreme Court judges sworn in

New Delhi, May 24 (IANS) Four new judges of the Supreme Court were on Friday administered the oath of office by Chief Justice Ranjan Gogoi.

With the swearing in of Justices B.R. Gavai, Surya Kant, Aniruddha Bose and A.S. Bopanna, the number of judges in the apex court now stands at 31, the full sanctioned strength of the top court.

Chief Justice Gogoi also attained the rare feat of overseeing the appointment of 10 Supreme Court judges.

Gogoi was sworn in as Chief Justice on October 3, 2018, he would retire on November 17.




Jindal Global Law School to host int’l moot court contest

CanIndia New Wire Service

Jet’s pilots move Supreme Court; seek directions on lenders

Unnao case: Govt will approach fast track court, says Yogi

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More