Gujarat opt to field against KKR

Views: 18

Kolkata, May 8 (IANS) Gujarat Lions captain Suresh Raina won the toss and elected to field against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in an Indian Premier League (IPL) contest at the Eden Gardens here on Sunday.

Lions named spinner Pravin Tambe in place of pacer Pradeep Sangwan while KKR opted to go in with an unchanged side.

Gujarat Lions : Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Aaron Finch, Suresh Raina(captain), Dinesh Karthik(wicket-keeper), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Praveen Kumar, Dhawal Kulkarni, Pravin Tambe, Shivil Kaushik.

Kolkata Knight Riders : Robin Uthappa(captain), Gautam Gambhir(wicket-keeper), Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Andre Russell, Suryakumar Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Brad Hogg, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav.



ALSO READ:   Chandimal denies ball tampering, ICC hearing after Test
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *