Gurgaon Police Commissioner assures implementation of RSA

Views: 43

Gurgaon, Sep 21 (IANS) Gurgaon Police Commissioner Sandeep Khirwar on Wednesday assured an NGO delegation of the effective implementation of the Haryana Right to Service Act (RSA) in his department.

A delegation of NGO Manav Awaaj urged Police Commissioner Khirwar to effectively implement the Haryana Right to Service Act in his department.

The delegation insisted that the act has the potential to eradicate corruption and increase transparency, responsibility and accountability in the police department.

The delegation made a strong appeal to the Police Commissioner to install display boards as directed under the Haryana Right to Service Act in all offices under his jurisdiction. Display boards installed outside police stations would update individuals about the current status of a particular FIR (First Information Report).

ALSO READ:   Kerala agency to facilitate police clearance for UAE-bound persons

Khirwar assured the delegation that he would do his best for effective implementation of the act in his department.

Manav Awaaj Convener Abhay Jain and Spokesperson Banwari Lal Saini said that the act makes it compulsory for the police to display the board highlighting the services provided by it and the time frame of services. But the police have not even installed the display board even after two years of the implementation of the Act.

Retired Session Judge J. N. Yadav who is heading the RTS cell in the NGO said that the board outside each police station would not only guide the layman in getting their rightful services, but would also act as a deterrent to erring and irresponsible police officials.

ALSO READ:   Srinagar to see restrictions during Modi's visit

Judge Yadav further added that the provision of penalty of Rs 250/- per day, if the designated officer fails to provide services in the notified time period, is a good step in this direction.

The delegation comprised of Chief Engineer (retired) M. S. Yadav, Major General (retired) S. P. Jain, Krishan Murari, Jagan Nath Mangla, R. S. Rathi, Surya Dev Nakhrola, Advocate Ashok Verma, Vinod Gupta, Kailash Gupta, Manish Verma, Gopinath, Ashok Gupta, Ramesh Jain, Devender Jain and S. P. Dharmani.



Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *