Haryana transfers 10 IAS officers

Views: 42

Chandigarh, March 9 (IANS) The Haryana government on Wednesday transferred 10 IAS officers, including the deputy commissioners of the violence-hit Rohtak and Sonepat districts.

Rohtak Deputy Commissioner D.K. Behera has been shunted out in the aftermath of the recent Jat agitation for reservation in which Rohtak town and some other parts suffered the maximum damage due to uncurbed violence indulged in by the Jat protestors.

Scores of shops, buildings, malls and other establishments were damaged, looted and burnt down by the mobs as the district administration and the Haryana Police failed to react to the situation for 4-5 days.

Behera has not been given any new posting.

Atul Kumar, deputy commissioner of Mahendragarh, has been shifted to Rohtak, where he will also be the municipal commissioner.

ALSO READ:   Election for 3 Kerala RS seats on June 21

The state government also shifted Sonepat’s Rajiv Rattan with Khetmalis Makrand Pandurang.

Rajiv Rattan has also not been given any posting so far.

Sanjeev Verma, administrator, HUDA and additional director, Urban Estates, Panchkula, has been posted as deputy commissioner, Mahendragarh.

At least 30 people were killed and over 200 injured in the Jat agitation violence last month.

The Haryana government had earlier transferred senior police officers of the violence-hit districts.

The damage to property has been pegged at Rs.20,000 crore by industry bodies.

Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *