Canindia News

India bans all foreign flights

The Indian government has announced that no scheduled international commercial passenger aircraft shall take off from any foreign airport for any airport in India, after 00:01 hrs GMT of March 22,
2020 (i.e. 0531 hrs Indian Standard Time (IST) of March 22, 2020). These
instructions will remain in force till 0001 hrs GMT of March 29, 2020.
A maximum travel time of 20 hours is permissible for such commercial
passenger aircraft to land in India.
No incoming scheduled international commercial passenger aircraft
shall be allowed to disembark its passengers (Foreigner or
Indian) after 2001 hrs GMT of March 22, 2020 (i.e. 0131hrs IST of March
23, 2020).

The above are temporary measures and are subject to review by the Government.

Related posts

India looking for record 11th straight home Test series win

CanIndia New Wire Service

India at inflection point in Artificial Intelligence adoption: Microsoft

CanIndia New Wire Service

India’s nuclear weapons not for ‘Diwali’, asserts Modi

Leave a Comment