India bat first as Australia win toss in Melbourne

Views: 24

Melbourne, Jan. 29 (ANI): Australia have won the toss and elected to field first in the must-win second T20 international against India at Melbourne Cricket Ground on Friday.

The hosts have picked Nathan Lyon, Andrew Tye and Scott Boland as their debutants, while India named an unchanged squad.

In addition to the three debutants, John Hastings and Glenn Maxwell have come in for Australia, who will miss the services of key players like David Warner and Steve Smith.

Pace express Shaun Tait was dropped along with Travis Head, Cameron Boyce and Kane Richardson.

Meanwhile, India will aim to seal the series after comprehensively defeating Australia by 37 runs in the opening T20 of the three-match series at Adelaide Oval. (ANI)

ALSO READ:   CWG: Indians reach men's singles TT quarters

Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *