India opt to bat in second ODI against Proteas

Indore, Oct.14 (ANI): Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led Indian team have won the toss and elected to bat first in the second ODI of the five-match series against South Africa here at Holkar Cricket Stadium on Wednesday.

India, who are still looking for a win against the visitors, have lost their premier spinner Ravichandran Ashwin due to side strain.

Amit Mishra and Stuart Binny have also not been included in the lineup.

Ealier, the hosts had suffered a five-run defeat in the opening ODI at Green Park in Kanpur.

Indian Playing XI: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni (captain), Suresh Raina, , Harbhajan Singh, , Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohit Sharma, Umesh Yadav

South Africa Playing XI: Quinton de Kock , Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers (capt), JP Duminy, Farhaan Behardien, David Miller, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir.(ANI)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply