India opt to bowl against Pakistan in Asia Cup

Views: 26

Mirpur (Dhaka), Feb.27 (ANI): India have won the toss and elected to bowl against arch-rivals Pakistan in the fourth Asia Cup contest here at Shere Bangla National Stadium on Saturday.

Ajinkya Rahane has replaced injured regular left-hand opener Shikhar Dhawan as the only change in the squad that won the opening match against hosts Bangladesh.

Meanwhile, Shahid Afridi will lead Pakistan against India for the first time as T20 captain.

Both nations will take to the field together for the first time since the last World T20 in 2014.

The playing XI of both the sides is as follows:

India: Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravi Ashwin, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah

ALSO READ:   Bayern, Leverkusen lose in Bundesliga

Pakistan: Khurram Manzoor, Sharjeel Khan, Muhammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Muhammad Sami, Muhammad Amir, Muhammad Irfan. (ANI)

Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *