India opt to bowl in 18-over World T20 clash against Pakistan

Views: 27

Kolkata, Mar.19 (ANI): India have won the toss and elected to bowl in the much awaited World Twenty20 clash against arch-rivals Pakistan here at the Eden Gardens.

Earlier, the toss was delayed after which the game has been reduced to 18-overs for each side. The powerplay would be of five overs.

The teams for this thrilling encounter are as follows:

Pakistan (Playing XI): Sharjeel Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed(w), Shahid Afridi(c), Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Sami, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Irfan

India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni(w/c), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah. (ANI)

ALSO READ:   SP leader held with smuggled gun
Comments: 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *