India, Russia sign protocol for 21st session of IRIGC-TEC

New Delhi, Oct. 20 (ANI): External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj and Russian Deputy Prime Minister Dmitry Rogozin on Tuesday signed the protocol for the 21st session of the India-Russia Inter-Governmental Commission on Trade, Economic, Scientific, Technological and Cultural Cooperation (IRIGC-TEC).

“Carrying forward Druzhba-Dosti. EAM @SushmaSwaraj & DPM Rogozin sign the protocol for the 21st session of IRIGC-TEC,” tweeted Ministry of External Affairs spokesperson Vikas Swarup.

Swaraj said at IGC that Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s ‘Make in India’ has created tremendously positive atmosphere to facilitate investment in India, Swarup said in a series of tweets.

Prime Minister Modi and Russian President Vladimir Putin have identified strong economic relations as a key priority area in the India-Russia relations, said Swaraj, adding that the word ‘Russia’ immediately invokes feeling of warmth among Indians. (ANI)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply